Will God Choose Me?

“But we know these things because God has revealed them to us by his Spirit, and his Spirit searches out everything and shows us even God’s deep secrets.” 1 Corinthians 2:10 (NLT)

God CHOOSES to reveal things to us. Some things He keeps hidden; other things He reveals. Have you ever wondered why He chooses to reveal Himself to some people and not to others? For instance, haven’t you met people in life who you felt had a much more intimate relationship with God than others? Why is that? Does God CHOOSE to reveal more to some people than others?

I THINK SO!

He chooses to reveal His deep secrets to those who seek Him with their whole heart. He said so Himself in Jeremiah 29:13: “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

Oh, how I want to be one of those people. I want to know God’s heart and His wisdom. 1 Corinthians 2:16 says we can understand these things, as Christ followers, because we have the mind of Christ!

How do we get the mind of Christ? I’m so glad you asked! WE GET TO KNOW HIM! Through reading scripture. Through prayer. By being mindful of His activity throughout the day. By choosing His ways over our ways.

Friends, I want God to reveal Himself to us! Be diligent in studying God’s Word. Seek Him with your whole heart, and don’t allow anything or anyone to stand in the way of your time with God!

God has wisdom to give and secrets to share. Are you listening?

6B6A23A1E06E69BEB0124FAF2CA3C684

 

2 thoughts on “Will God Choose Me?

  1. Teresa Lovejoy says:

    Tricia, I love all your posts on your blog but this is one of my favorites! I really think YOU should consider writing a book! Love you!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

Leave a comment

