What I Learned During the Polar Vortex

Each January, WordPress sends me a report complete with info on which posts were popular and how readers found my blog. Since the Polar Vortex has sent me 4 degree weather and I’m trapped under a heated blanket, I thought I’d take some time to review the report. Surfing through the posts of 2013 brought back forgotten memories and lessons, and I’m reminded once again that reflection is good for my soul.

I learned quite a few things this year. Check it out:

A once foreign place has become my home.

I can learn a lot from a 7-year-old. 

You might be a church planter’s wife if….

I can – and should – master my emotions

There are threats against me. 

We all need good counsel.

I should love well….while there’s still time.

Sometimes, my greatest lessons come are revealed in the strangest ways. 

So, if the Polar Vortex has you trapped under a blanket, grab a cup of hot cocoa and read awhile. Maybe these posts will encourage you in some small way. Or, better yet, do a little reminiscing of your own experiences of 2013. Reflection is good for the soul.

6B6A23A1E06E69BEB0124FAF2CA3C684

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

