14 Years Later, I Still Want More

14 years ago we began the greatest adventure of our lives: we launched Mountain Lake Church. My husband and I have spent the best years of our ministry linking arms with fantastic people as we serve this community and teach people about God’s love for them. And what an adventure it has been.

True to any adventure, there have been highs and lows. Those highs have sustained us through the lows. I’ve heard stories of people finding God for the very first time, or for the first time in a long while, and those stories have motivated me. The stories of generosity have inspired me. And, when I’ve gotten tired, I’ve been refreshed by God and by the people I serve. As I sat in the worship services this past weekend, I praised God as I reflected on all He has allowed me to experience through this church. It’s been the greatest adventure of my life.

But, I want more.

So does my husband.

God isn’t finished here. His work isn’t complete at Mountain Lake Church or in my life. He wants to draw more people to Himself. He wants to teach all of us more lessons in faith. He wants to reveal more of Himself to each of us. He wants to capture more of my heart….and yours. And I want all of that….every bit….and more!

2014 will certainly be the year of “more” at Mountain Lake. With plans to launch 3 additional campuses (our 1st one launched on Christmas Eve with 401 people!), we’ll absolutely have the opportunity to love and serve more people. And, we’re making plans to launch Mountain Lake University to equip people with knowledge and application of the foundations of our faith.

More Life Groups will begin, more opportunities to bless our community, more Ministry Team members to lead the way, more life change, more glory given to God’s Kingdom…..MORE!

All of that causes me to proclaim the words of Paul in Ephesians 3:20, “Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think.” Yes, all glory to God! He wants to do more….He can do more….He will do more….in our lives this year. There is a string attached, however. If we want to see Him do more, we must follow Him. We must stay close to Him.

Are you ready? Will you follow? Will you stay close? My answer is YES! I’m anxiously awaiting MORE!

6B6A23A1E06E69BEB0124FAF2CA3C684

Leave a comment

