My Inspiration

We almost overlooked it. We nearly forgot it.

You see, if an event is not on my calendar, I will NOT remember it on my own. It’s a personal flaw. Or, it’s the result of a busy life. Nevertheless, this item wasn’t listed as a recurring event on my Google Calendar, and well, I messed up.

It was the 2 year anniversary of my daughter’s baptism. We make a big deal of these days in our house, so when my daughter rushed out of the shower last night with tears in her eyes announcing we had all forgotten to celebrate, we felt badly. It seems she had forgotten, too, so at least there’s that.

So, with her wet hair wrapped in a towel, she crawled into my bed (with the entire family, I might add), and we reminisced about the day of her baptism and talked about how she is growing in her faith. The highlight? Reading about the big day in Madison’s own words. She wrote this on the day she was baptized.

photo

I’m proud of the way she described her spiritual journey, and I’m proud of the little lady in Christ she’s becoming. So, today I wanted to celebrate her love for Jesus by sharing it with you guys. She inspires me to keep my passion for God red-hot. Today, I hope you feel a little inspiration, too!

6B6A23A1E06E69BEB0124FAF2CA3C684

Leave a comment

