Extreme Makeover Home Edition

Last January our church was invited to join the crew at ABC’s Extreme Makeover Home Edition to build a home for the Watson family, a deserving family who runs a home for single moms.  The Watson’s give the ladies and their children a place to stay, teach them skills, and help them find jobs.  Mountain Lake was more than willing to make the journey to Tennessee and pitch in.

Tonight the episode finally airs.  Tune in to ABC at 9PM Eastern to watch.  You probably won’t see me since I spent most of my time behind the scenes, but here are some pics:

Yep, that’s me and Jenny McCarthy.

And, here is one of my favorite guy.

And, here’s one of the kids (along with their friend Matthew) with a “Ty Pennington” look-alike.  A little freaky, I think.

We had fun getting our pics made with lots of the stars of the cast, but most importantly we enjoyed helping a family in need.  So many Mountain Laker’s made the trip with us to hammer, saw, lift, paint, and well, whatever else needed to be done.  They were cold, wet (it was raining!), and tired….and they used vacation days to be there.  So, today I want to send a BIG THANK YOU to all of you who served the Watson family!  I’m sure they appreciate what you did!

Tune in tonight to watch the fun!  I’ll be snuggled on my couch, popcorn in hand, screaming, “Driver, MOVE THAT BUS!”

Leave a comment

