The Best Video You’ll Watch Today

A few weeks ago, my oldest daughter, Hannah, and my hubby went to Tanzania on a mission trip with Compassion International.  She was stoked since she was going to have the opportunity to meet Stella, the 12 year girl our family sponsors through the Compassion project.  I could tell you more about her experience, but she does such a better job than I ever could.  Take a look:

I’m proud of Hannah for recognizing that God wants to use her to help the people around her….to be His hands and feet.  What she didn’t tell you is that she is using her own allowance money (along with her brother and sister) to sponsor another Compassion child, Peter, who will be 3 in November.  She’s allowing God to use her to help others, and I couldn’t be more proud.

So, today I wanted to brag on my daughter a little bit.  I think she’s pretty awesome.

6 thoughts on “The Best Video You’ll Watch Today

Leave a comment

