The End Is Near

July is coming to a close and so is our summer break from school.  We’ve enjoyed a fantastic break from our regular routine complete with an extended vacation away from home, trips to the movies, tons of pool time, dinner with friends, and even a weekend of redecorating my hubby’s home office (my idea of fun, not his).  My family needed this time of recreation to recharge from the demands of our lives.  I’ve even taken it one step further – I disengaged from SharpenHer, Facebook, and Twitter.  (Not Pinterest, though.  Hey, Pinterest IS recreation!)

So, the end is near.  But, I’m not lamenting the end.  In fact, God has refreshed me over the last several weeks, and I’m ready to dive into the busyness of my everyday life with gusto!  Mid-August, I’ll begin posting here at SharpenHer on a regular basis again, and I’m looking forward to connecting with all of you!  In the meantime, here are a couple of events that I would love to invite you to:

Tuesday, July 31st, I’ll be speaking at the SEND Conference, hosted at First Baptist Woodstock by the North American Mission Board.  If you are a Pastor’s Wife or a woman in ministry, I’d love for you to join me!  I’ll share The Best Practices of a Pastor’s Wife – habits that can leverage our influence and preserve our families in ministry.

Thursday, August 9th, I’ll lead the GIRLFRIENDS of Mountain Lake as we host the ultimate girl’s night out.  From 6:30-8:30pm, over 40 vendors will be on our church campus selling everything from clothes and purses to skin care and jewelry.  Can you say fun?  Can you say FREE??!!  That’s right!  Registration is completely free!  So, grab your friends and neighbors and come hang out with us!  Click here to register.

So, as the end nears, so does a new beginning.  I’m thankful that God has refreshed me.  I pray He has refreshed you, too.

Talk to you SOON!

Leave a comment

