Wednesdays Are For Women: You Can Flourish!

Pastors’ wives (PW) and women in ministry are incredible sources of wisdom and creativity as they use their gifts in leadership and service. I highly value their insight, faithfulness, and diligent labor. That’s why I’m hosting Wednesdays Are for Women. Each week, we’ll hear from a different PW or ministry leader and gain her perspective on God’s activity on her ministry team, her local church, or the issues facing church leaders today.

Today, I’m sharing about an exciting new site for pastors’ wives and women in ministry.  Check it out:

You Can Flourish!

Late last year I got a phone call from a lady named Kathy Litton.  Kathy is a national consultant for Ministry to Pastors’ Wives for the North American Mission Board.  Sounds like a mouthful, doesn’t it?  More like a life-full.  Kathy has been a pastor’s wife for many years and has been on the front lines of ministry in both volunteer and paid positions.  To say she understands the unique calling of PW’s is an understatement.

So, Kathy called to pick my brain about what PW’s need….how they could be better equipped to face the challenges of life in a fishbowl…..how they could be loved and encouraged…..how they could relish their roles and responsibilities.  We spent a couple of hours over coffee, and our friendship was born.  I admire Kathy’s zeal for ministry – it challenges me.  God added a mentor to my life that morning over coffee, and I’m thankful.

That’s why I’m so pumped to share what Kathy has been up to.  Working through NAMB, Kathy has launched a website designed specifically for PW’s and women in ministry.  At Flourish, you’ll find great blog posts, good reads, help for trying times, and best of all, some new friends – friends who walk the same road you do.  We all need that, don’t we?

I’m honored to be included as a contributing writer on the blog, so I hope you’ll check it out.  If you know me at all, you know I LOVE connecting with and investing into our tribe – whether in traditional churches or cutting-edge church plants.  No matter where we serve, we need each other.  So, click the link and let me know what you think!

In the meantime, I hope you flourish today.  Wherever you are, whatever you do, lead well today, my friends!

 

Leave a comment

