He Stole My Heart….Again

Last night, my 6-year-old little boy, Paul, and I were snuggled in my bed reading books.  It’s one of our favorite things to do at the end of the night.  Actually, most nights all 3 of my kids crawl in bed with me to read, giggle, and talk about the day.  Our time together has been made even better by my latest gift to my hubby – a heated blanket.  We crank the heat setting up to 4 or 5 and get toasty warm.  The kids love it, but they haven’t gotten wise enough to ask for heated blankets for their beds, yet.  For now, they simply enjoy lining up like the Who’s from Whoville in my bed.  So, last night, the girls were busy in their rooms, and Paul and I were enjoying a little Magic School Bus storytime.  When we crawled in our toasty bed, our conversation went something like this:

Me: “You know what I love?”

Paul: “What?”

Me: “This heated blanket.  It makes story time so much better.”

Paul: “You know what I love?”

Me: “What?”

Paul: “You.”

Yeah, he’s a keeper.  Enjoy your weekend, friends, and hug your families a little tighter.  🙂

One thought on “He Stole My Heart….Again

  1. Tammi Bramblett says:

    there is something so precious about a boy’s love for his mother. My guys make my heart melt all the time with their sweet words. It makes the times they are stubborn and cranky more bearable. Thanks for the warm fuzzies!
    have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

Leave a comment

