We’re Better Together

Welcome to SharpenHer!  No, I didn’t misspell that word.  That was intentional.  And, so is this blog.  You see, one of my life verses is Proverb 27:17, “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.” Now, I could go into a lengthy commentary, but let me simply share this:  when Christians share their lives with each other, they have the ability to make each other better….wiser.  We challenge each other, hold each other accountable, encourage and revive each other, and best of all, enjoy sweet friendship.  And, so that’s my ultimate goal for SharpenHer: to share my life with you and to have you share yours with me so we can make the most of this thing called life.  And, although I’ll have plenty of posts about completely inane subjects (if you know me at all, you know that’s how I roll), I hope many of the posts will help you see your world in a new, fresh way.  I want you to be more than just a voyeur into my life.  I want you to be better because you chose to spend some time with me.  I want to know what’s going on in your life, too, so talk to me, and talk often!  And, with that, SharpenHer is launched.  Our conversations begin!

15 thoughts on “We’re Better Together

  1. Bridgett Calhoun says:

    Tricia,
    So excited for you and to start reading your blog. You have mentored and inspired me more than you know and this will be an awesome adventure once again!

    Love Ya! Bridgett

    Like

  2. I’m so excited about your blog! I love to hear about what God is doing in the lives of other pastors’ wives. It’s such a unique journey that we share! Thanks for taking the time to blog – I’ve just gotten into this world and so far have loved it. I look forward to reading more!
    Blessings!
    Susan

    Like

  3. I was so excited to hear Shawn announce at the Mix that you will be ministering more directly to all us women at MLC. I am looking forward to hearing more and reading your blog. 🙂

    Like

  4. Kathy says:

    This is going to be awesome! Thanks for sharing with us, I look forward to sharing more. I can’t put in words what MLC has done for me & my family!
    Thanks & God Bless

    Like

  5. Christy Massey says:

    Thanks for sharing! I treasure our friendship and the sharpening you have offered so far………….
    Excited for what’s to come!

    Like

Leave a comment

